The Best Hormone Tracker Apps of 2026
Quick answer
We compared 10 hormone tracker apps, four that measure hormones with urine strips and six that work from cycle dates. Inito is our pick for real hormone numbers, since it reads E3G, LH, PdG and FSH, is rated 4.94 from 5,302 US ratings and starts at $119 plus $49 per 15 strips. For an estimated hormone chart with no strips, Hello Phase is free with no account on Android, and Moody Month costs $36.99 a year on iPhone.
We make Hello Phase, so we are not neutral about it. On 26 October 2026 we checked every app here through its App Store and Google Play listing, its pricing or shop page, its privacy label and recent reviews, and we say plainly where another app fits better. There are no affiliate links, and nobody paid to be included.
Side by side
| App | Best for | Price per year (US) | Free plan | Platforms | Account needed | Hormones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inito | Measured hormone numbers, including FSH | Monitor with 15 strips $169 ($119 with code), then $49 per 15 strips | App free, strips paid | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Measured in urine, E3G, LH, PdG, FSH |
| Mira | Measured hormones with a published ultrasound comparison | Kit with monitor from $249, wands extra | App free, wands paid | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Measured in urine, LH, E3G, PdG |
| Proov | Lowest price to start with test strips | Kits from $59.99 | App free, kits paid | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Measured in urine, FSH, estrogen, LH, PdG |
| OOVA | Strips read by your phone camera | $159 a kit, or $129 a month | App free, kits paid | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Measured in urine, E3G, LH, PdG |
| Hello Phase | A free hormone chart with no test strips | Free, Plus $39.99 | Yes, chart included | Android | No | Estimated from your cycle, estrogen and progesterone |
| Moody Month | A daily hormone forecast on iPhone, through pregnancy and postpartum | $36.99 | Free trial on most offers | iPhone, Android | Yes | Estimated from your cycle |
| Stardust | Hormone estimates with temperature from a wearable | $29.99 | Yes | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Estimated, can add temperature |
| Clue | Calendar tracking with wearables and a perimenopause mode | $39.99 | Yes | iPhone, Android | Not stated | Estimated from the calendar |
| Flo | Free period and ovulation predictions with an anonymous mode | Shown in the app | Yes | iPhone, Android | Optional | Estimated from the calendar |
| Bearable | Linking symptoms to sleep and other health data | $34.99, often $18.99 | Yes | iPhone, Android | Not stated | No hormone data |
Estimated or measured, which hormone tracker do you need?
Every app here falls into one of two groups that many lists blur. Inito, Mira, Proov and OOVA read a urine test strip and report LH, which surges before ovulation, plus E3G and PdG, the forms of estrogen and progesterone found in urine. Hello Phase, Moody Month, Stardust, Clue and Flo use no strips and estimate where you are in your cycle from the period dates you log.
The difference matters most around ovulation. A study comparing urine with blood found that "The rise in estrogen and LH always occurred before ovulation" and "the progesterone rise from baseline always occurred after ovulation", so a strip app can watch LH climb and then use PdG to confirm that ovulation happened. MedlinePlus calls a positive LH test "a sign that ovulation may soon occur", and Cleveland Clinic says that is "usually within 36 hours".
A calendar estimate cannot see any of that, because it assumes ovulation lands at a set point, and Hello Phase, for example, places it about 14 days before your next expected period. Real cycles vary more than that. The NICHD says ovulation "can occur anywhere between 10 and 21 days" after a period starts, a 2020 study found luteal phases that differed by more than 3 days between cycles in 58.8% of women, and in a large app dataset funded by the maker of Clearblue "only 12.4% of users actually had a 28-day cycle." A 2026 study using Mira also found cycles without ovulation in 11% of regularly cycling participants, which no calendar can notice.
Who should pay for test strips?
Strips are worth it if you are trying to conceive and want to see your LH surge and confirm ovulation with PdG, or if your cycles vary so much that calendar predictions keep missing. They make less sense if you mostly want to understand your month, since Inito strips alone run about $39 to $49 a cycle. Strips also measure urine rather than blood, and the brand studies we found are small, with 52 women in Mira's ultrasound comparison and four in its blood comparison.
Apps that measure your hormones
All four apps are free to download, and what you pay for is the reader, the strips or both.
Inito Fertility Monitor
- Best for
- Measured hormone numbers, including FSH
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. App free. Monitor with 15 strips $169, or $119 with a promo code shown in its shop, then $49 per 15 strips.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, only Contact Info linked to you, no tracking declared
What stands out: Inito has the top rating on this page, 4.94 from 5,302 US App Store ratings, and one strip reads E3G, LH, PdG and FSH "in just 10 minutes". Its FAQ says a 30-day cycle may need 12 to 15 tests, so one pack lasts about a cycle.
Watch out for: Strips are the ongoing cost, and a reviewer called them "very pricey" (June 2026). Another wrote "A fertility nurse reviewed the hormone numbers and said i was ovulating. The app said low fertility." (June 2026).
Mira Fertility & Cycle Tracker
- Best for
- Measured hormones with a published ultrasound comparison
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. App free, with no ads or in-app purchases. Ultra4 kit with monitor and wands from $249. We could not confirm the price of refill wands.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Identifiers)
What stands out: The Max wand reads LH, E3G and PdG, and other wands add FSH. A 2026 study of 52 women comparing Mira with ultrasound reported "96% of ovulations occurring within ±1 day", though PubMed does not show who funded it. Mira is rated 4.73 from 2,775 US ratings.
Watch out for: Mira costs the most to start of the four, and a 2024 study of four women found its readings fluctuated more than blood levels. Reviewers wrote "It stopped wanting to sync after the last update" (August 2025) and called the wands "stupid expensive" (October 2024).
Proov Fertility & Menopause
- Best for
- Lowest price to start with test strips
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. App free. Proov Empower Hormone Tracker $59.99 (regular $69.99), Complete Fertility Testing System $99.99. Strips per kit were not shown.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, Health & Fitness and Contact Info not linked to you, no tracking declared
What stands out: Across its kits, Proov covers FSH, estrogen, LH and PdG, the same four hormones Inito reads, at about half of Inito's lowest starting price. It is rated 4.46 from 301 US App Store ratings.
Watch out for: The Google Play rating is 3.7 from 306 reviews, and one reviewer said "it sometimes takes upwards of 20 minutes just to get the app to accept a photo" (November 2023).
OOVA
- Best for
- Strips read by your phone camera
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. App free. Fertility Kit with 15 LH and PdG strips and 15 E3G strips, $159 once or $129 a month, FSA and HSA eligible. The Perimenopause Kit costs the same.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, nothing linked to you, no tracking declared
What stands out: OOVA reads E3G, LH and PdG when you scan the strip with your phone camera, and its shop calls it an "FDA-registered in vitro diagnostic device".
Watch out for: Ratings are thin, 4.38 from 50 App Store ratings and 1.7 from 15 Google Play reviews. Reviewers say "it takes forever to line it up" (June 2024) and "You'd have to be a fertility doctor to know what your scores mean" (June 2025).
How much do test strip hormone trackers cost in a year?
Strips run out every cycle, so the starter price is only part of the bill. Where a brand publishes enough numbers we worked out a rough yearly figure, and otherwise we show kit and refill prices only.
| App | To start | Refills | Rough cost for a year of testing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inito | $169 for the monitor and 15 strips, $119 with code | $49 for 15 strips, and Inito says a 30-day cycle may need 12 to 15 tests | About $550 to $660 in the first year at the code price, testing in all 12 cycles |
| OOVA | $159 for one kit | $129 a month on subscription | $1,548 if you keep the monthly subscription for 12 months |
| Proov | $59.99 starter kit, $99.99 full testing system | Strips per kit not shown | Not enough public numbers to estimate |
| Mira | From $249 for the Ultra4 kit | Wands sold separately | Not enough public numbers to estimate |
| Estimating apps | $0 | None | $0, or $29.99 to $39.99 for a paid tier |
Apps that estimate your hormones from your cycle
These apps use no strips, so what they show about hormones is a model of a typical cycle fitted to the dates you log. Bearable is here because it also works without strips, although it has no hormone data at all.
Hormone Tracker - Hello Phase
- Best for
- A free hormone chart with no test strips
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. Free, chart included, with no ads. Optional Plus is $39.99 a year or $12.99 a month on Google Play.
- Platforms
- Android only. There is no iPhone version yet.
- Account
- No account and no sign in
- Privacy
- Google Play Data safety says no data is shared with third parties, and cycle data stays on your phone
What stands out: Hello Phase shows estimated estrogen and progesterone across your cycle with a "you are here" marker for today, free for everyone. The curves follow your own cycle length instead of a fixed 28 days, and daily mood and symptom check-ins and CSV or PDF export are free as well.
Watch out for: The chart is an estimate and never a lab reading, so it cannot show your actual levels or confirm ovulation. Hello Phase is on Android only, draws estrogen and progesterone and no other hormones, does not use temperature or wearables, and at 1K+ installs has no Google Play rating yet. Food and movement tips for each phase are part of Plus.
Get Hello Phase on Google PlayMoody Month: Hormone Tracker
- Best for
- A daily hormone forecast on iPhone, through pregnancy and postpartum
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. $36.99 a year, $7.99 a month or $109.99 lifetime, and most offers have a free trial.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Yes
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Identifiers)
What stands out: Moody Month gives "Daily hormone forecasts based on where you are in your cycle, pregnancy or postpartum", along with food ideas, movement and mindfulness videos, and sharing with a friend or partner. It is rated 4.61 from 884 US ratings.
Watch out for: The forecast is estimated from your cycle, just like ours. Reviewers called the price "exorbitant compared to other apps" (August 2025) and found the phase names "bleed/rise/shift/reflect" hard to remember (February 2025).
Stardust Period Tracker
- Best for
- Hormone estimates with temperature from a wearable
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. Free version. Annual Plan $29.99 or $6.99 a month.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Purchases, Identifiers, Usage)
What stands out: Stardust invites you to "Follow how your hormones shift across your menstrual cycle, day by day", and it can add basal body temperature from an Apple Watch or Oura, or by hand. The free version includes predictions, daily insights and symptom tracking, and it is rated 4.76 from 119,733 US ratings.
Watch out for: Temperature helps, but the hormone view is still an estimate, and the app leans into moon phases and astrology. A Google Play reviewer said it "just gives me a blank screen when trying to open it" (April 2026).
Clue Period & Cycle Tracker
- Best for
- Calendar tracking with wearables and a perimenopause mode
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. Free version. Clue Plus $39.99 a year or $9.99 a month.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Identifiers), with seven data types linked to you
What stands out: Clue is rated 4.76 from 406,450 US ratings, tracks 200+ symptoms, has modes for perimenopause, trying to conceive and pregnancy, and connects to Apple Watch, Oura, WHOOP, Withings and Fitbit.
Watch out for: Clue estimates your cycle from the calendar and measures no hormones. One Google Play reviewer wrote "99% of features are paywalled" (September 2026), and another said "I get at least 2 promotions for Clue Plus every time I use the app" (June 2025).
Flo Cycle & Period Tracker
- Best for
- Free period and ovulation predictions with an anonymous mode
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. Free version. Flo Premium prices in the App Store are not labeled by term, so check the price in the app before you pay.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Optional, with Anonymous Mode
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Purchases, Location, Identifiers, Usage)
What stands out: Flo has the most ratings here, 4.74 from 2,005,621 in the US. The free version includes period and ovulation predictions, 80+ symptoms and reminders, and Flo offers cycle reports to share with your doctor.
Watch out for: Its ovulation days are calendar estimates, and Flo has an FTC history covered in the privacy section below. An October 2026 reviewer said the paywall came "at the very end of a long setup process".
Bearable - Symptom Tracker
- Best for
- Linking symptoms to sleep and other health data
- Price
- US, checked 26 Oct 2026. Free version. Its pricing page, dated October 2020, lists $34.99 a year or $6.99 a month, often discounted to $18.99 a year.
- Platforms
- iPhone and Android
- Account
- Not stated in the listing
- Privacy
- Apple label, Data Used to Track You (Contact Info, Identifiers)
What stands out: Bearable rates symptoms and mood by severity, shows "what correlates with your symptoms", builds reports for your doctor and connects to Apple Health and Fitbit. It is rated 4.77 from 6,543 US ratings.
Watch out for: It has no hormone chart or hormone numbers, so pair it with a strip app if you want those. A reviewer noted "Now sleep is not syncing with Apple Health" (June 2026).
Can an app tell your hormone levels without a test?
No, an app cannot tell your actual hormone levels without a test. It can only draw the pattern that is typical for a cycle of your length, which is enough for planning your week or seeing how your mood lines up with your cycle, and as MedlinePlus puts it, "It is hard to know exactly when ovulation will happen." Wearable temperature, which Stardust can use, adds a real body signal, and Natural Cycles researchers wrote that "it is important to track physiological parameters such as basal body temperature and not just cycle length", but temperature is still not a hormone reading.
No hormone test settles everything either. IAPMD says "PMDD or PME cannot be diagnosed through blood, hormone, or saliva tests", so if mood changes before your period worry you most, our guide to PMDD tracker apps is the better place to start.
Are hormone tracker apps private?
Some are far more private than others, and price does not predict which. Apple's privacy labels are filled in by each developer rather than independently audited, and on those labels OOVA and Proov link no data to you and declare no tracking, while Inito links only your contact info. Mira, Moody Month, Stardust, Clue, Flo and Bearable all declare "Data Used to Track You", and in 2021 the FTC finalized an order with Flo over allegations that it shared sensitive health data with Facebook and Google.
Hello Phase has no Apple label because it is not in the App Store. It needs no account, keeps your logs on your phone, shows no ads, and its Google Play Data safety section says no data is shared with third parties. There is no cloud backup, so export a file before you switch phones, and our FAQ lists what the optional AI coach sends once you agree.
Apps we left out and why
Hormona: Period Tracker. It is rated 4.72 from 758 US ratings, Hormona+ costs $69.99 a year, and its site sells at-home urine hormone kits. On 26 October 2026 we could not find the kit price or US availability on its homepage, so we could not compare its real cost.
TALIA: Menopause & MHT Tracker. Its Apple label says "Data Not Collected", but it had no US ratings on 26 October 2026, so it is too new to rank.
Cycle syncing apps. 28, Lively and Harmony center on workouts and food by phase, and we compare them in our best cycle syncing apps guide.
How to choose
- If you are trying to conceive or want proof that you ovulated, choose a strip app, where Inito suits most people and Proov costs least to start.
- If you want a hormone chart without strips, start with Hello Phase on Android, or Moody Month or Stardust on iPhone.
- If you already wear an Apple Watch or Oura, Stardust can add your temperature to its estimate.
- If privacy comes first, OOVA and Proov have the cleanest Apple labels, and Hello Phase keeps your data on your phone with no account.
- If symptoms matter more than hormones, Bearable shows what tends to go with them.
Questions people ask
What is the best hormone tracker app?
Inito is the best hormone tracker app if you want measured hormone numbers, and Hello Phase is the best free option for an estimated hormone chart with no test strips, on Android. Inito reads E3G, LH, PdG and FSH from urine and is rated 4.94 from 5,302 US App Store ratings.
Is there a hormone tracking app without test strips?
Yes, Hello Phase, Moody Month, Stardust, Clue and Flo all work without test strips by estimating your hormones from your cycle. The estimated hormone chart in Hello Phase is free on Android, and Moody Month's daily hormone forecast costs $36.99 a year on iPhone and Android.
Can a hormone tracker app confirm ovulation?
Only apps that read test strips can confirm ovulation, because they detect the PdG rise that follows it. A study comparing urine with blood found the progesterone rise always occurred after ovulation, while calendar apps can only estimate when ovulation probably happened.
How much does a hormone tracker cost?
Apps that estimate hormones are free to start, and their paid tiers are listed at $29.99 to $39.99 a year, while strip trackers cost $59.99 to $249 to start plus refills, such as $49 for 15 Inito strips.
Does Hello Phase measure hormones?
No, Hello Phase estimates your hormones and does not measure them. It draws typical estrogen and progesterone curves for a cycle of your length, with ovulation placed about 14 days before your next expected period, and it is on Android only.
Sources
- Roos J et al. 2015, urine hormones compared with serum around ovulation, Eur J Contracept Reprod Health Care
- MedlinePlus, LH urine test, reviewed 22 May 2025
- Cleveland Clinic, Ovulation, updated 18 March 2026
- NICHD, About menstruation
- Najmabadi S et al. 2020, cycle and phase length variability, Paediatr Perinat Epidemiol
- Soumpasis I et al. 2020, real-life ovulation timing, Hum Reprod Open (funded by SPD, maker of Clearblue)
- Bouchard T et al. 2026, Mira compared with ultrasound, Reprod Biomed Online
- Usala SJ et al. 2024, Mira compared with serum in four women, Medicina
- Bull JR et al. 2019, 600,000+ cycles from Natural Cycles users, npj Digit Med
- MedlinePlus, Ovulation, reviewed 17 March 2026
- IAPMD, symptom tracker
- FTC, order with Flo Health, June 2021
- Inito, buy now and FAQ, checked 26 October 2026
- Mira, shop, checked 26 October 2026
- Proov, shop, checked 26 October 2026
- OOVA, Fertility Kit, checked 26 October 2026
- OOVA, Perimenopause Kit, checked 26 October 2026
- Moody Month FAQ, checked 26 October 2026
- Stardust FAQ, checked 26 October 2026
- Clue Plus, checked 26 October 2026
- Flo help center, free and premium features
- Bearable, our pricing and principles
- Hormona, homepage, checked 26 October 2026
- Hormone Tracker - Hello Phase on Google Play
- Hello Phase pricing and Hello Phase privacy policy
Ratings, prices, privacy labels and quoted reviews come from each app's US App Store and Google Play pages on 26 October 2026.
Try the free hormone chart
If you are on Android and want to see an estimated hormone chart for your own cycle before buying strips, Hello Phase is free and needs no account. The pricing page lists what Plus adds.
Get Hello Phase on Google Play